top of page
  • Writer's pictureJadelin Chun

How to Balance your Chakras using Earth Stones

In Sanskrit, the word chakra refers to "disk" or "wheel" and pertains to the energy centers located in your body. These spinning wheels of energy each correspond to nerve bundles and individual organs that surround them. Seven main chakras run along the base of the spinal cord. They are prevalent from your spine's root through your belly button and reach the crown of your head.

How do Chakras become Unbalanced?

Each chakra has an individual purpose. The root chakra's perched at the base of the spine. It helps keep you grounded and rooted in security and stability. The sacral chakras located underneath your belly button. The sacral chakra's earthed in sexual and creative energy. The sacral chakra also pertains to emotional wellbeing in dealing with yourself and others. The solar plexus is located in the diaphragm and is associated with our physical power, desire, instincts, and "gut" feelings. Chakras can become unbalanced for a variety of reasons. An unbalanced chakra can manifest itself in the disease of the mind, body, and spirit. It's crucial to realign them through yoga and other meditation practices.

What can Unbalanced Chakras Cause?

People that specialize in yoga medicine like to think of chakras as out of balance rather than blocked. If a chakra lacks energy, or the opposite is true, there is too much activity; problems can arise. Imbalanced chakras can cause insecurity and depression or, at the other end of the spectrum, fearlessness, or false confidence. An unbalanced chakra can affect areas of your body that are associated with that chakra. Luckily specific healing stones can help balance your chakras.

How can these Stones Help?

Different colors and shades of stones can correspond to other areas of the body. For example, the color blue can calm the body and mind. The color blue is associated with communication, honesty, and empathy. The throat chakra is characteristic of that color. These stones include Amazonite, turquoise, aquamarine, and Lapis Lazuli. The root chakra is associated with survival, abundance, and connections to the earth. Stones for the root chakra healing include red jasper, obsidian, onyx, copper, and aragonite. Other chakra stones include amethyst for the crown chakra, carnelian (the sacral chakra), yellow jade (solar plexus), and the green aventurine (heart chakra). All of the stones listed above have healing properties if used properly.

Heal yourself

We are capable of so much more than what we fully understand. For strength and beauty, look at the world around you. There is virtue everywhere of being found. At Kamea, we appreciate the beauty in you and everywhere else found in these Hawaiian Islands. Be sure to visit our website for more information.

19 views0 comments


bottom of page